killing time

Something to consider:

Am I killing time or am I utilizing it? Am I wisely using the time I have to learn more, gain understanding or wisdom, or invest in others?

Time is a precious thing, even though it seems it keeps going on forever. The funny thing is that even though the days can drag on, the months and years are fleeting. In the blink of an eye, a span of time has passed and if we are not careful, all kinds of opportunities pass with it.

I want to have valuable contributions to offer to the world – not that I would find my value in being useful, but that the Lord would be able to fully utilize me when I have my heart and mind committed to whatever He sets before me.

I can only be fully present if I’m not easily distracted.

Leave a Reply

